28 Feb

Saving Time is something that is super important to me so that I get more time with the kids! I saw this post and was excited to see a link to a great website with LOTS of healthy crockpot recipes!! I use my crockpot several times a week and there is nothing better than coming home to a healthy dinner that is already prepared and ready to eat. Less time cooking in the evenings, means more quality time with my kids!! I have already tried some of the recipes and I’m looking forward to more!!!

A Year of Slow Cooking!

one mom one voice

I know one of the things I struggle with as a busy momma, especially at the end of the day when I am beyond tired, is making sure my family has a healthy, yummy dinner.  Who wants to  A –  actually cook something, and B –  have the creativity to come up with something new and exciting after a day of running around like a crazy person!   I found Stephanie, over at A Year of Slow Cooking,  a while back.  I just have to say, bless you Stephanie, and  bless who ever invented the slow cooker 🙂  It has become my new BFF!  It’s really nice to throw something in the slow cooker in the morning and not even think about it again until dinner time.  Stephanie has so many recipes, I don’t have to worry about any of us getting tired of eating the same thing over and over.  Check her out.   I hope you…

View original post 9 more words

Leave a Reply

